Friday, March 23, 2007

The cream of Manchester.

Ready or not, The Chemical Brothers are back!

News is making rounds fast that The Chemical Brothers will release a brand new album entitled 'We Are The Night' after a brief recess from the recording studio. Already well-known for pioneering the big beat scene in electronica music, Tom Rowlands and Ed Simons fancies another shot at re-energizing the dance scene with some pretty neat tracks. From what we've last heard, on 'Electronic Battle Weapon 8 & 9', we will not be disappointed.

Their sixth album will be out in June 2007. Stay tuned for more updates as we receive them.

+ UPDATE (April 12, 2007)

Official release date (18 June 2007) and tracklisting has been released!

01. No Path To Follow
02. We Are The Night
03. All Rights Reserved Ft. The Klaxons
04. Saturate
05. Do It Again feat. Ali Love
06. Das Spiegel
07. The Salmon Dance Ft. Fatlip
08. Burst Generator
09. A Modern Midnight Conversation
10. Battle Scars. Ft Willy Mason
11. Harpoons
12. The Pills Won’t Help You Now Ft. Midlake.

  © Blogger template 'Gorgeous View' by 2008

Back to TOP